Johnson County Clerk

Early voting is May 12 and May 13, 2023 from 10:00AM to 6PM

Election Day is May 16, 2023 and the polling locations are all the Elementary Schools in the county and city. 

Johnson County Primary 2023 Sample Ballot.pdf

Office Hours  

Monday:  8am-4:00pm

Tuesday:  8am-4:00pm

Wednesday:  8am-4:00pm

Thursday:  8am-4:00pm

Friday:  8am-4:00pm

Closed on Saturday

230 Court St., Ste 124

Paintsville, KY 41240

Phone – (606) 789-2557

Fax – (606) 789-2559

Johnson County Clerk - Sallee Holbrook

County Court Clerk Sallee Holbrook

Sallee Conley-Holbrook is a lifelong resident of Johnson County and has served as County Clerk since 2003. Prior to being elected Clerk she proudly served as a Deputy Clerk under her Mother, Betty Jo Pelphrey-Conley and Larry "Barber" Ward. Sallee is a member of Kentucky County Clerk's Association and of KACO. She holds office in the Johnson County Republican Women Club and is currently serving as a member on Johnson Counties Republican Executive Committee. She resides at Sitka with her husband Winfield. They are proud of their one son and daughter in law, Dustin and Laura and one grandson Wyatt. She regularly attends Hager Hill Freewill Baptist Church. She prides herself on customer service and has a well-trained staff to assist our Citizen’s needs. Please feel free to contact Sallee at any time at 

Office - (606) 789-2557

Cell - (606) 792-2251